This section contains species lists for five groups of animals:

  1. Birds.
  2. Other Vertebrates:  Mammals, Reptiles, Amphibians & Fish.
  3. Lepidoptera:  Butterflies, Moths & Caterpillars.
  4. Odonata:  Dragonflies & Damselflies.
  5. Other Invertebrates:  Other Insects, Spiders, Molluscs, Annelids, and the Rest of the Animal Kingdom.
A black and yellow caterpillar


About the Birds of Rithet's Bog


Dragonflies and Damselflies

Other Vertebrates

Mammals, Reptiles, Fish and Amphibians
To Come

Other Invertebrates

The Rest of the Animal Kingdom
To Come


Butterflies, Moths and Caterpillars